It’s Thursday Already?


My, how this week has flown by. I’m so wrapped up in revisions for the upcoming release of EDGE OF TRUTH, I completely forgot about my blog and laundry and dusting and home cooked meals and etc.

So, let’s make this a free-for-all week where you pick a question(s) from the list and answer in the comments. Sound like a plan?

Questions for you:

  1. What’s on your agenda for the day?
  2. What did you have for Thanksgiving dinner? (Anyone who knows me knows I expect details on this one.)
  3. What are you reading?
  4. What’s your favorite movie?
  5. What’s your favorite video game?
  6. Are you planning to watch The Hobbit on December 14?

Hope you all have a wonderful day. Thanks for stopping by!

17 comments on “It’s Thursday Already?

  1. dawnall says:

    I worked out and ate lunch. I’m going to shower now and hit the revisions myself. Have a great one, buddy!

  2. Booklover says:

    Now I’m reading The hypnotist by Lars Kepler. Such a great novel! Then I’m going to start reading the Casual Vacancy. I guess I’ll watch the Hobbit!

  3. Dana Mason says:

    Working is on the agenda for today, nothing exciting there.
    I ate the norm for Thanksgiving, nothing spectacular there either.
    I’m currently reading Down To You.
    I don’t like picking favorite movies…but I tend to gravitate toward certain ones and this time of year, I love Love Actually.
    I don’t do video games…okay, well, does Bejeweled Blitz count? Oh, and I have ZERO interest in the Hobbit. šŸ™‚
    You have not answered your own questions. Inquiring minds what to know, what are YOU reading?

    • What’s normal for your Thanksgiving dinner?
      Love Actually is a fun movie. Good choice.
      I’m currently reading BREATHE and SHADOW’S CLAIM. Yes, I’m one of those people who reads more than one book at a time. One is YA the other Adult, both paranormal. Thanks for asking, Dana.

  4. Hmm… I’ll take #1 even though it’s Friday.
    Laundry, grocery shopping, sign up for extra insurance for dd’s school athletics (done), wade through emails, visit blogs, write (Pft. Like that will happen with THIS list. LOL), feed boys a snack when they get off the bus, pick up dd from after-school activities and fix supper.

    How’s that?

  5. Hobbit opened here in New Zealand on Wed, with the world premiere, and we didn’t go and see it. .

  6. I will be first in line for the first showing of The Hobbit December 14! (Sorry, too old to do midnight shows anymore.)
    And favorite computer game will always bee Starcraft.

  7. I know I’m a bit late to the party, but oh well.

    Thanksgiving dinner ended up being a dessert buffet. My mom and I skipped dinner and just pigged out on pie (pumkin, pecan, and then some flan). Very sugary, but veeeery yummy.

    And you know I’m going to watch The Hobbit! I can’t wait šŸ™‚

  8. You wanna play ‘late to the party?’ šŸ˜€

    Today – I’ve got some shopping to do, hoping to pick up some vintage Nano stickers and have a meal with my Mom, also do some work revising one of my old short stories.

    On Thanksgiving Day I actually went out to a write-in and had a cornmeal muffin and a vanilla shake for dinner. (I was back in Canada by then.)

    I’m nearly finished reading “Beyond the Blue Event Horizon” by Fred Pohl. Love me a Heechee story!

    Favorite Movie: Serenity. Can’t stop the signal!

    I’ll watch the Hobbit sometime, not sure about December 14th.

    I’m celebrating my 700th post this weekend! Come join the fun at http://kelworthfiles.wordpress.com/

    • Good luck with revisions on the short story. Cornmeal muffin and vanilla shake, huh. Oddly, I can see how that might be nice. Pohl’s book looks very Sci-Fi. Serenity looks AWESOME. How have I not watched it yet? Putting it on the list. Thank you!

      Heading over to help you celebrate 700. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

