Liebster Blog Award


Thank you Melissa Maygrove for giving me the Liebster Blog award! I have truly enjoyed my blogship (blogging + friendship) with Melissa and encourage all of you to check out her blog. She posts updates on Mondays and Wednesdays. I promise you’ll learn something new. 🙂

The Liebster Blog rules are as follows:

  1. Answer the giver’s 11 probing questions
  2. Think of 11 questions of your own
  3. Choose 11 worthy bloggers (who have fewer than 200 followers) to interrogate and pay it forward

I’m following Melissa’s lead and choosing to answer a few select questions:

Name your favorite vegetable.
Sweet potato! And I also love roasted brussel sprouts with Dijon mustard.

Have you ever jumped off anything higher than a diving board?
Ummm….no. Too scared.

What was your worst job ever?
Temp job alphabetizing and filing work orders. B.O.R.I.N.G. But in a sick way, I kinda liked it. Good source of character/setting names.

Crunchy peanut butter or smooth?
Crunchy with my apples and smooth with my jelly.

Name your favorite season.
Fall. Love the colors and double love snuggling up in a warm blanket.

What’s something your parents used to say over and over?
Sit still. Didn’t understand why they said it so much. I was sitting still. As a parent to twins, I’ve come to understand and have actually said to one of my sons, “I know you think you’re sitting still, but you’re not.”

Now I get to announce 11 worthy bloggers to take part in the next round of the Liebster Award!  But first, your questions:

  1. What did you have for lunch yesterday?
  2. Who was your favorite band/musician in high school?
  3. Are you willing to admit you sing in the shower and if so, what song do you sing most?
  4. What is the kindest thing you did today?
  5. Do you believe in soul mates?
  6. Name one thing you could never (or have a difficult time) forgiving someone for?
  7. Do you like to cook?
  8. Flintstones or Jetsons?
  9. Favorite kind(s) of paranormal creature(s)?
  10. Do you reply to people who comment on your blog?
  11. What makes you smile?

The bloggers (some familiar and some new to me) are…

Dawn Allen – Write On [see her responses here]
El – Info Dump a la El [see her response here]
Nicole McLaughlin – My Writing Blog
Laura Diamond – Lucid Dreamer
J.K. Hogan – J.K. Hogan
Carrie Anne – Carrie Anne Brownian
Catherine Stine – Catherine Stine
Jacqueline Lucca – Jacquelinelucca
Liz Hellebuyck – That’s What Liz Said
A
lica McKenna Johnson – Alica McKenna Johnson

There are so many wonderful bloggers out there to choose from. I invite anyone with less than 200 followers to participate. Just let me know so I can add a link to your blog. 🙂

13 comments on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Thanks for the kind shout out.
    I love brussel sprouts, too. 😉

  2. Congratulations on the award! 🙂

  3. Carrie-Anne says:

    Thanks for giving me the award! I think I’ll have room in my October schedule to post about it next Monday, the 22nd.

  4. Tanya says:

    I never got the chance to owe a blog award, I wish somewhere down the line I get lucky & land up just getting that one award. 🙂 I guess I need to improve the writing stuff.
    Thanks a lot for sharing the award with us. Congratulations dear!

    http://thankgodforlife.blogspot.in/

  5. tangynt says:

    Whewt! Liebsters! Posted my answers to your fun questions.

  6. innocent90 says:

    I would love to become your follower. You are such a talented writer! 🙂 Thanks for dropping by my blog 🙂
    http://thankgodforlife.blogspot.in

  7. […] Liebster Blog Award (writesbymoonlight.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

