Thoughts on Writing


Instead of working on today’s blog post last night, I went to watched The Avengers. LOVED it! Not only did the writers stay true to the characters, the writing was tight. Even for those who may not have seen Hulk, Iron Man, Captain America, or Thor (this one’s getting bumped to the top of my To Watch list), the story line is entertaining and easy to follow.

Have you watched The Avengers yet? Any plans to? Random thoughts on the movie?

Now, for my blog post, Thoughts on Writing conveyed through some of my new favorite Pins on Pinterest (find me here):

How tempting it is to reveal everything we know about our characters…

How tempting it is to feel discouraged…

How worth it it is to NEVER GIVE UP…

Do you have any words of encouragement? Or inspirational Pins?

8 comments on “Thoughts on Writing

  1. I particularly like this quote from Leon J. Suenes “Happy are those who dream dreams and are ready to pay the price to make them come true”. Inspiration if ever I read it!

  2. Check out my blog soon. I’m giving you an award. 🙂

  3. Julia King says:

    I’ve seen the Avengers and loved it too. Although, I wish I knew more about the characters in themselves. I think I would have enjoyed all the more.

  4. lbdiamond says:

    Haven’t seen the Avengers, though I hear it’s FAB!

    Love the quotes.

  5. I loved the Avengers, and I particularly loved going to see it with the Toronto Browncoats and having a shindig afterwards. Whoo-hoo!

    The only piece of writing advice I have was inspired by Nanowrimo: “Keep going until you reach the end. You can polish a bad first draft later, but you can’t polish what you haven’t written yet.”

  6. […] Thoughts on Writing (writesbymoonlight.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookPinterestLinkedInMoreEmailStumbleUponDiggRedditTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in General, New Adult, Writing and tagged Craft, New Adult, New Adult poll, Pinterest, Writer, Writing. […]

Leave a Reply

