Friday Fun: Pandora


Do you know about Pandora? I’m not talking about the mythical box which contained all the evils of the world. I’m referring to the free internet radio station Pandora.com. It’s a personalized internet radio service that helps you find new music based on your old and current favorites. And I love to listen to it when I write. I have different stations for different moods, so it’s easy to slip into the zone.

Extra bit of fun. I recently discovered Gena Showalter. She writes an adult paranormal romance series (Lords of the Underworld) based on immortals possessed with demons from Pandora’s Box (the mythical one) and it’s an awesome series. I admire her skill and devour her books.

Do you listen to music when you write? Are you already familiar with Pandora.com? 

6 comments on “Friday Fun: Pandora

  1. lbdiamond says:

    I LOVE Pandora. I’ll have to check out Gena’s books. Thanks for the info!!!

  2. I sometimes listen to music when I write–particularly if I’m feeling uninspired, or less so than usual. I’ve never heard of Pandora before. Thanks for sharing!

  3. I love free music! I’ll have to check it out.

  4. @Golden Eagle & Clarissa – You’re gonna *LOVE* it.

  5. akossket says:

    Pandora is pretty neat. I started listening to it in April. Too bad you’re not allowed more than 40hours a month though. But still, it’s free and it’s handy when you’re writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

