Friday Fun: Do you Tweet?


Kind of late for a Friday Fun post, but it’s technically still Friday in my time zone. I usually post a fun picture. This week I’m posting about a fun, new thing I learned thanks to one of my critique partners Tangynt. Even though most of you are probably already familiar with this, I’m sure you’ll agree it deserves its spot on the Friday Fun list. What am I talking about?

TweetChat. I’ve had a Twitter account for a little over a year. To be honest, I didn’t and still don’t use it to its full potential. Part of the reason is I’m still learning how it works. I recently learned about hashtags, which are a way to identify specific topics. So, you can imagine how excited I was to learn about a site where I can put in the hashtags I’m interested in like #amwriting, #amreading, or #paranormal and pull up conversations on the topic. It’s a great way to meet new tweeps with like interest.

How do you use Twitter? Any tips? Any suggestions?

4 comments on “Friday Fun: Do you Tweet?

  1. Susanna says:

    Alas, I don’t really get twitter! I still don’t have an account. I feel like I’d have a terrible time trying to follow it – I don’t know why, since billions of people use it no problem. Maybe you can tell me – how hard is it really? How much time does it take per day?

  2. Now that I’ve discovered TweetChat, it’s far easier to navigate through the tweets. Though, I’m still not using the full potential of Twitter and hope someone who does will leave a comment to help both of you and me grasp a better understanding. 🙂

  3. Aun-Juli says:

    I spend far too much time on twitter! But at the same time, I’ve met a lot of really great friends, and the feedback I receive on certain thoughts/ideas/projects is awesome 😀

  4. lbdiamond says:

    Haven’t used tweetchat….gosh, I”m so behind the times, LOL!

Leave a Reply

