Not What I Planned To Write Today


I started reviewing my notes from the OWFI Conference I attended this month, and had planned to write a post on story structure, but the devastation that has hit Joplin, MO has claimed my full attention. Three of my siblings, my best friend since first grade, and a number of family friends live in that area. I’m so happy to report they are all safe.

I’m also thankful for social media sites which continue to provide updates, for social media sites that helps people connect with loved ones, and for ones which help us contribute in whatever way we can.

I’ll share what I’ve learned about writing soon, but for now, I’m gonna focus on my Joplin family/friends.

9 comments on “Not What I Planned To Write Today

  1. Susanna says:

    So glad everyone you love is OK!

  2. Dawn says:

    This was one of two sad weather events this weekend. We all hurt for those families who lost loved ones and those who lost homes and histories in terms of their belongings. We’ll be keeping them in our thoughts and prayers. I’m so glad you got good news about your family members, Tasha. It’s a thing to rejoice on this Monday.

  3. Judith Hyde says:

    Sending prayers and loving thoughts to all those affected by the terrible storms. Relieved that your loved ones were spared. 😦
    ~~Judy H.

  4. Vicki Tremper says:

    I’m glad your family and friends are safe.

  5. lbdiamond says:

    Wow, lots of devastation. I’m glad your loved ones are all right.

  6. Marsha Lytle says:

    I was worried all day when you hadn’t heard from your brother yet. You were definitely in my prayers today.

  7. I’m glad your family is safe!

  8. I’m so glad your family is safe, Natasha.

Leave a Reply

