Websites For Writers


As if I don’t already have tons of awesome blogs to follow, Writers Digest came out with a “101 Best Websites for Writers” article in the May/June 2011 issue. I’m already familiar with some of them like queryshark.blogspot.com, querytracker.net, and duotrope.com, but here are a few new-to-me ones I thought I’d share.

  • Easy Street Prompts for visual or random word inspiration.
  • Pub Rants for helpful insight into a literary agents mind.
  • Writer Gazette for call for submissions, contests, articles, writer services and other resources.
  • Grammar Girl because who doesn’t struggle with this from time to time.
  • Mashable for the latest info on social and digital media, technology, and the Web. I actually had a friend tell me about this one and it also ties into yesterday’s post.
  • Resources for Children’s Writers for links to hundreds of articles on the craft for children’s writers.
  • Critters Workshop for horror, sci-fi, and fantasy writers. Okay, so this one’s not new to me, but this site, founded by Dr. Andrew Burt (former vice president of the Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers of America) is awesome.

What websites/blogs would you add to this list?

3 comments on “Websites For Writers

  1. lbdiamond says:

    These are some great links–thanks!

  2. RosieC says:

    Oh, man, great list! Thanks so much.

    Btw, oh excited, cheerleading buddy of mine, check out my post from yesterday (4/21) for another insight into my novel 🙂 As much as you seem to enjoy it, I thought I’d point you in that direction.

Leave a Reply

