Thankful Thursday


Thankful for Thursday

Thankful for Thursday is a meme hosted by Oasis for YA. The goal is to find things to be thankful about and share it with the Oasis for YA community.

So what am I thankful for today? Two words: Road Trip! I’m thankful that my writers group gets along well enough to be stuck in a car for endless hours, then cramped in a hotel room, and still manage to have fun. We’re heading to the DARA “Dreamin’ In Dallas” conference. We’ll be rubbing elbows with editors, agents, and authors like Richelle Mead and/or Jaye Wells. I’m so excited to participate in this event with them.

I promise next Thursday will be about something other than Novel Clique.

What are you thankful for? 

5 comments on “Thankful Thursday

  1. lbdiamond says:

    LOL, road trip! Have a safe and fun trip–good luck with rubbing elbows! 😉

  2. Beverly says:

    Enjoy the conference.
    I posted a “Thankful Thursday” today too. Hope it’s okay to use the title, didn’t realize it was yours. Anyway, I’m thankful for God’s beautiful world that lifts my spirits when I’m down.

  3. Good luck at the conference! I love ’em. And you are blessed with that writer’s group.

    I’m thankful for my mom who just calls to check on me. 🙂

  4. Yea for conferences (and road trips)! Have a blast. I’m sure you’ll learn a ton and come home super-inspired to write.

  5. RosieC says:

    Have a great trip (or I hope that you are currently having a great trip, as it may be). I wish you lots of elbow rubbing with positive strings attached 🙂

    Rosie
    East for Green Eyes

Leave a Reply

