First Crusader Challenge!


The First Crusader Challenge starts this week. The challenge: in 300 words or less, tell us one secret, one lie, one interesting quirk, one annoying habit, one of your best character traits, and one of your favorite things in the whole world. The post can be in any format, but must include the random words, “bloviate,” “fuliguline,” “rabbit,” and “blade”.

So, here it goes:

Event though I have a special shelf in the closet for my shoes, I still leave them lying around the house. And the number of shoes I have multiplies faster than rabbits.

Sometimes I stroll barefoot to let the blades of grass tickle my feet and remind me to appreciate the simple things in life.

I have an odd sense of humor. Sometimes media pundits tend to bloviate, other times they’re quite comical. Thinking about the time I heard one say, “Obesity is a huge problem in America,” still makes me laugh. It’s the play on words. Can’t resist it.

I enjoy writing after a good exercise session. There’s something invigorating about it that gets me in the right head space for creativity.

I watch “Don’t Forget the Lyrics” to make myself feel better about my fuliguline-like singing voice. But it only works when the people sing off-key.

I take special pride in my resourcefulness and creative problem solving. I’m somewhat of a MacGyver, or should I say MacGirlver. See, I told you I can’t resist it.

So, now you know. Care to guess which is a lie?

25 comments on “First Crusader Challenge!

  1. projectfraeya says:

    Hello fellow crusader!
    I have no idea what the lie is but great post. 🙂

  2. Lol, I’m gonna have to look up the meaning of these words!!

    Which one is the lie? Hmmm, the singing one? 😉

  3. Madeline says:

    Hey fellow group member and crusader! I think the one about writing after exercise was a lie. If that was me, the only thing I’d want to write about after a workout is how tired I now am. 😉 I had to laugh about the “obesity is a huge problem in America”. I have never thought of it like that! 😀 It was great to get to know you more. . . well, except for the unidentified lie.

  4. onceupona says:

    Hi Luna! I am not sure what your lie is either… perhaps you don’t enjoy exercising before you write… seems like it would wear you out? By the way I subscribed to your blog and am commenting as ‘onceupona’ because that is my WordPress blog but I write at http://conch-to-be.blogspot.com/ and that is how you’ll find me on Rachael’s list! Cheers! Danette

  5. Summer says:

    I’m going to guess the lie is singing- Have a fairy wonderful weekend fellow crusader!

  6. tanya reimer says:

    welcome to the crusade.
    I added you to my reader feed! Love the post I think the lie is that you can’t sing.

  7. Hi, Fellow Crusader! 🙂

    My guess is you don’t actually have that many shoes.

  8. Angela Scott says:

    Nicely done. I’d say you’re not a MacGirlver. This was a toughie.

  9. Great post! Really hard to figure out the lie, they all sound really reasonable! I’m going to say that the lie is that you have a bad singing voice.

  10. Zan Marie says:

    Hi. I have no clue what the lie is, but I like your site. I’m a fellow crusader making the rounds.

  11. Margo Benson says:

    Very tough – I have no idea…the shoes?? Very well done 🙂

  12. Chantele says:

    Hi fellow crusader! It’s nice to meet you! I thought I’d drop by to say hello. We are in the same group! 😀

  13. Maybe your lie is you don’t like “Don’t forget the lyrics”? That’s my guess 🙂

  14. Tracy says:

    I sooo haven’t even gotten around to following everyone’s blog yet. Let alone getting the chance to participate in the first challenge. You know, you overachievers make the rest of us look bad. ;o)

  15. Lynda Young says:

    I have no idea which is the lie. Maybe the exercise. Normal people like to collapse after exercise 😉

  16. @ Danette – thanks for stopping by. Love the picture on your blog.

    @ Summer, Tanya & Witless – you may or may not be right. You’ll have to wait and see.

    @ Golden Eagle – thanks for stopping by. Looking forward to seeing your blog.

    @ Angela – what! you don’t think I’m a McGirlver.

    @ Zan – Thanks for the compliment.

    @ Margo – Muhhaaa

    @ Chantele – Welcome fellow Crusade group member. Looking forward to getting to know you, too.

    @ Tina – maybe I don’t. maybe I do. we’ll find out soon.

    @ Tracy – 🙂 I haven’t gotten around to following other blogs either.

    @ Lynda – Who says I’m normal? Just kidding. Or am I?

  17. Kerri Cuevas says:

    I think since you like shoes that you don’t go barefoot in the grass. Well done! Oh, and a girl can never have to many shoes 😉

  18. Lisa Potts says:

    I’m guessing you hate to be barefoot, or maybe you have a lovely singing voice. I just can’t make up my mind. Great post.

  19. Joy says:

    Is it that you don’t really exercise?

  20. kellyhashway says:

    I’ve just given you the One Lovely Blog Award. Stop by to check it out. http://www.kellyhashway.com/apps/blog/show/6233826-one-lovely-blog-award

  21. LadyJai says:

    Hello fellow crusader! I am a tad bit late, so I just thought I would just say Hi! 😀

  22. […] Safari Sites ← First Crusader Challenge! February 23, 2011 · 11:32 am ↓ Jump to […]

Leave a Reply

