Ode to Writing



I love you. I hate you. I love you.

You are a stranger. My secret lover, too.
You make me laugh. You make me cry.
You make me wonder why I even try.
I am your victim, with your words you slay.
Yet you caress and console day after day.
Oh Writing, you elude and capture me, too.
I love you . I hate you. I love you.

This entry was posted in General.

3 comments on “Ode to Writing

  1. lbdiamond says:

    Totally.

    This reminds of an enigma song, LOL!

    BTW, I think your idea of keeping a WIP notes doc open along with the WIP is awesome! The comments function would work too…I’m gonna have to try that out–thanks! 😀

  2. love enigma. thanks for the compliment.

    I don’t like using the comment function for two reasones: First it scrunches everything up. Second, sometimes I get carried away and the comment box spans the lenght of the page. I do highlight stuff to edit later, though.

  3. dawnall says:

    Almost perfect. Right now that last line would probably read (for me)
    I hate you. I love you. I hate you.
    :-0

Leave a Reply

