Start of a Blog Safari


Marieke Musings gave me this award. Marieke, thank you so much for your kindness.

The Rules for The Versatile Blogger Award:

  1. Thank and link back to the person that gave you the award.
  2. Share seven things about yourself.
  3. Pass the award to fifteen bloggers that you think deserve it.
  4. Lastly, contact all of the bloggers that you’ve picked for the award.

It inspired me to go out and find 15 new blogs. So, I’m starting a Blog Safari.

But first, here are 7 things about me: 1) I love brownies. 2) I once had a pet duck named Pumpkin. One day Pumpkin disappeared and my brother told me he froze to death, but I suspect foul play. 3) I can write “I love you” in Chinese. 4) I taught myself how to juggle. 5) I climb a tree once a year just to prove I still got it. 6) I’ve had the same best friend since first grade. 7) I really, really love brownies!

Be sure to check back tomorrow for the first stop on my safari. If you have recommendations, leave a link below. I’ll be sure to list you as the referer.

________________________________________________________

SEE MORE BLOG SAFARI SITE LINKS

This entry was posted in General.

18 comments on “Start of a Blog Safari

  1. lbdiamond says:

    Congrats on the award–I’ve NEVER climbed a tree. Go you! 😀

  2. Never climbed a tree. Whhhaat!

  3. Marsha Lytle says:

    I had a male Mallard duck named Paul Drake and female Della Street named after Perry Mason characters. Paul was really mean, chased me up a windmill once and another time in one side of a truck and out the other.

  4. […] second stop on my blog tour is Writer Unboxed, about the craft and business of genre […]

  5. […] The third stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is: First Novels Club. […]

  6. […] The fourth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is: Frugal Recipes: Spending Less to Eat Healthy  […]

  7. […] The fifth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is: Georgia McBride. […]

  8. […] The sixth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is: Writer Musings. […]

  9. […] The seventh stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is: Spiceadvice. […]

  10. […] The eigth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is Writer’s Ally aka Sa Larsen. […]

  11. […] eighth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is Ink […]

  12. […] tenth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is Kelly Hashway’s […]

  13. […] The ninth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is Literary Ramblings. […]

  14. […] The eleventh stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is Writer’s Ally. […]

  15. […] The twelth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is Fiction Groupie. […]

  16. […] The thirteenth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is East for Green Eyes. […]

  17. […] The fourteenth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is My Writing Bug. […]

  18. […] The fifteenth stop on my quest to discover 15 new bloggers is lbdiamond. In December 2010, I interviewed Laura for my “What Does Your Manuscript Sound Like” blog chat. […]

Leave a Reply

