Page Count Increasing


This writing out of order thing has it’s benefits. First, I’m not spending much time on description because by the time people get to the middle/end of the book they will already know so many things. It has also forced me to really know my characters and be familiar with the setting. I think this will help when I’m writing the opening scenes.

So far I have 20 pages. Not sure how many chapters yet, because I’m just focusing on writing the scenes for now. I’ll break them on cliffhangers when I’m finished. For now, I’m enjoying the dynamics between Lexi, her best friend, and one of her fellow members of the Hunter Brotherhood.

Leave a Reply

